synomad.blogg.se

Super hexagon play
Super hexagon play







super hexagon play

However, there were some things missing in that guide in my opinion, this is why I created one myself.ĩa. Honestly, it's a lot more in-depth and it describes every single pattern, it even gives pictures to each one. If you're wondering about all the different patterns and the best strategy to them, go visit the "Super Hexagon 101" guide here on Steam. Of course, you can play using a controller (and the shoulder keys) or the keyboard, but I've found that the mouse just works best for me due to the low pressure that needs to be applied, resulting in more reaction time overall.Ĩ. That's my personal preference, at least: LMB (Left Mouse Button) and RMB (Right Mouse Button) to play, MMB (Middle Mouse Button) to suicide or go back a menu and both LMB + RMB at the same time to go forth a menu (though it's undoubtedly easier to just use the arrow keys and space for navigating the menus, believe me). Your PB (personal best) won't get deleted, as long as it displays it in the main menu.ħ. If it still doesn't work, try again some other day. Just keep playing the same mode and it should try to upload your record each time you die. This is also true if you play the game offline: Obviously your record won't be uploaded to the leaderboards until you go online, but even then it's going to take a little. As long as it updates your personal best in the main menu, the game will try to keep uploading your record to the leaderboards, it's just a matter of time and it happens, sometimes. If your record doesn't get uploaded into the leaderboards for some reason, don't panic. Now, on to some more specific, less important tips.Ħ. Still, be very careful now: When you are that nervous, the smallest mistake could throw you off and kill you. Though your heart doesn't really slow down, it still helps to stay a little more calm. As soon as you get to a higher time and your heart starts beating like crazy, take deep periodic breaths. If I'm going for a new personal best, I also like to play in fullscreen.ĥ. If you keep dying, this might be worth considering, especially since you can't resize the window if you decide to play in windowed mode.

super hexagon play

You will be able to see better as everything is bigger. And personally, I don't even notice a difference (in graphics, that is.

super hexagon play

In other games, that may be acceptable, but Super Hexagon is all about precision and timing. If VSync is activated, you will have a slight delay to all your input. And no, this is not just for some people. VSync, even though it eliminates screen tearing, introduces some serious delay. But still: I would estimate at least about 20 hours playtime to be able to get to the last (the black-white) stage.ģ. Steam says I have over 60 hours playtime, but most of that is probably just having the game running in the background. You have to keep playing, even if you're dying every few seconds, if you want to get good at this game. Tip number one and two basically go into one. But once you get the hang of it, it suddenly becomes a lot more interesting.Ģ. At first, you'll suck at it and it will be absolutely no fun. Also, you might think at multiple points, "I will never be able to do this." Don't. There's no point in playing this game, if you immediately press ALT+F4 once you die one second to your record. Let's start with some general and very, very important tips.ġ. I don't like bragging, so the only reason I'm saying this is so that you know that you can ask me whatever you want about the game in the comments, and I will be happy to answer it to the best of my ability. Here is proof and my current spot on the leaderboards, to add some credibility). That's not my pride speaking but simply the leaderboards, where I am at at least place 20 in every single mode (for instance, my PB in Hyper Hexagonest is currently 717:02 seconds. Well, how can I put this without seeming incredibly cocky? I'm probably one of the best Super Hexagon players in the world, at least on PC. Hey, I'm Chris and this is my very first (and, perhaps, last, haha) guide here on Steam.









Super hexagon play